Geography Teachers Association NSW Annual Conference

Hi all,

Today we had our Annual Conference at NSW Parliament House. I had a great lunch with a friend Justin a cafe in one of the old buildings next to Sydney Eye Hospital on Macquarie St.

p1030933.jpg p1030939.jpg

For the first time since 1996 I made one of the presentations. Normally I just do workshops. Here are the difference presentations by some of the key presenters. Malcolm talked about technology, geography and GIS, Terry looked at general trends in learning technologies, I looked at Communities of Practice using Education, Cool Running and Geography and examples and Nick finished off outlining some of the findings of New Horizons.

I Malcolm McInerney I Listen to Malcolmaudio I Terry Fogarty I Listen to Terryaudio I Martin Pluss IListen to Martinaudio I Nick Hutchinson I Listen to Nick audio

PS: The first file is a 15mb PPT and the second is a compress audio file (6-8mb) and needs the Windows Media Plugin below.

cheers Martin

Leave a Reply

